Start Planning
Brazil

Brazil Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day
12 Feb Mon Carnival *
13 Feb Tue Carnival *
30 Mar Fri Good Friday *
21 Apr Sat Tiradentes Day
1 May Tue Labour Day
31 May Thu Corpus Christi *
7 Sep Fri Independence Day
12 Oct Fri Our Lady of Aparecida
2 Nov Fri All Souls' Day
15 Nov Thu Republic Day
20 Nov Tue Black Consciousness Day *
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day

Note:
— Black Consciousness Day holiday is observed in Rio de Janeiro only.
— Carnival, Good Friday and Corpus Christi are optional holidays, known as Ponto facultativos.

Visit brasil.gov.br for the original release.